Guelph Gryphons

Three Guelph Gryphons named OUA football all-stars

GUELPH — Three members of the Guelph Gryphons were named OUA football all-stars for the 2016 season.

Guelph native Job Reinhart was the lone first-team pick as he was named to the team as a rush cover on special teams. It’s his first all-star selection. Reinhart had 13 solo tackles and seven assisted tackles during the regular season. He also had a sack and an interception while playing at linebacker.

Reinhart becomes the fifth Gryphon in six years to be named an OUA all-star at the position, following Fraser Speakman (first team in 2014), Andrew Graham (first team in 2013), Cam Walker (first team in 2012) and Bryan Dunjko (second team in 2011).

Fellow Guelph native Nick Parisotto was named a second-team defensive halfback. He was a first-team pick last season, but played most of this season with a protective cast on his left arm. He had 24 solo tackles, nine assisted tackles and a fumble recovery during the regular season.

Andrew Pickett was named to the second team as an offensive guard for the second year in a row. He helped give quarterbacks James Roberts and Theo Landers time to complete 177 passes for 2,153 yards and 10 touchdowns this season.


QB: Derek Wendel, Ottawa Gee-Gees
RB: Alex Taylor, Western Mustangs
FB: Tom Marshall, Western Mustangs
Rec: Danny Vandervoort, McMaster Marauders
Rec: Mitchell Baines, Ottawa Gee-Gees
Rec: George Johnson, Western Mustangs
Rec: Nathaniel Behar, Carleton Ravens
C: Matt Van Praet, Western Mustangs
T: Sean Jamieson, Western Mustangs
T: Kwabena Asare, Carleton Ravens
G: Zach Intzandt, McMaster Marauders
G: Gregoire Bouchard, Western Mustangs
DT: Rupert Butcher, Western Mustangs
DT: Jalen Price, Laurier Golden Hawks
DE: Kwaku Boateng, Laurier Golden Hawks
DE: Mike Kashak, McMaster Marauders
LB: Nakas Onyeka, Laurier Golden Hawks
LB: Jean-Gabriel Poulin, Western Mustangs
Sam: Nick Vanin, Western Mustangs
FS: Jesse McNair, Western Mustangs
HB: Malcolm Thompson, Laurier Golden Hawks
HB: Malcolm Brown, Western Mustangs
CB: Godfrey Onyeka, Laurier Golden Hawks
CB: Robbie Yochim, McMaster Marauders
Special Teams
P: T.J. Morton, Toronto Varsity Blues
K: Adam Preocanin, McMaster Marauders
Ret: Tunde Adeleke, Carleton Ravens
Rush: Fraser Sopik, Western Mustangs
Rush: Job Reinhart, Guelph Gryphons


QB: Jesse Mills, Carleton Ravens
RB: Jayde Rowe, Carleton Ravens
FB: Stefano Napolitano, Carleton Ravens
Rec: Dan Petermann, McMaster Marauders
Rec: Kyle Van Wynsberghe, Carleton Ravens
Rec: Colton Hunchak, York Lions
Rec: Rahul Madan, Toronto Varsity Blues
C: Jamie Lalonde, Laurier Golden Hawks
T: Randy Beardy, Windsor Lancers
T: David Brown, Western Mustangs
G: Andrew Pickett, Guelph Gryphons
G: K.C. Bakker, Carleton Ravens
DT: Emmanuel Adusei, Carleton Ravens
DT: Hassan Barry, McMaster Marauders
DE: John Biewald, Western Mustangs
DE: Zac Sauer, Queen’s Gaels
LB: Leon Cenerini, Carleton Ravens
LB: Kene Onyeka, Carleton Ravens
Sam: Jackson Bennett, Ottawa Gee-Gees
FS: Wesley Mann, Queen’s Gaels
HB: Tunde Adeleke, Carleton Ravens
HB: Nick Parisotto, Guelph Gryphons
CB: Nathaniel Hamlin, Carleton Ravens
CB: Simon Bahru, Western Mustangs
Special Teams
P: Michael Domagala, Carleton Ravens
K: Lewis Ward, Ottawa Gee-Gees
K: Mark Liegghio, Western Mustangs
Ret: Kurleigh Gittens Jr., Laurier Golden Hawks
Rush: Dominic Ciraco, Queen’s Gaels


  • Guelph Sports Journal