golf image

D4 golf titles for Oomen-Danckert, Di Martino and Norwell

MOUNT FOREST – Retrogression was needed to decide the District 4 high school boys individual champion at Thursday’s championship meet at the Pike Lake Golf Centre.

Kiefer Oomen-Danckert of Erin and Elliott McCarey of Norwell both fired rounds of three-over 75. Oomen-Danckert was awarded first place as he was ahead until the final hole of the day when he dropped a stroke to McCarey.

Ava Di Martino of Erin took the girls’ title with a round of 79.

The boys’ team title was captured by the Norwell Varsity Reds with a three-player score of 257.

Top finishers qualify for next week’s CWOSSA championship tournaments.



Kiefer Oomen-Danckert, Erin, 75
Elliott McCarey, Norwell, 75
Daniel Kernoghan, Norwell, 84
Parker Coffey, Wellington Heights, 85
Connor Coulter-Richards, Erin, 91
Griffin St Piere, Centre Dufferin, 93
Mason Eurig, Wellington Heights, 96
Cameron Lytle, Norwell, 98
Joshua Kelly, Wellington Heights, 102
Cooper Fleet, Wellington Heights, 105
Austin Christenson, Norwell, 106
Carter Galbraith, Centre Dufferin, 109
Cohen Jennings, Erin, 109
Tucker Miller, Erin, 112
Caelen Vellema, Emmanuel Christian, 118
Ayrton Pomeroy, Centre Dufferin, 119
Nathan Medemblik, Emmanuel Christian, 120
Owen Holiday, Centre Dufferin, 121
Seth Kottelenberg, Emmanuel Christian, 125
Chris Vanleeuwen, Emmanuel Christian, 152
Ava Di Martino, Erin, 79
Sanvi Swarup, Erin, 89
Reese Miller, Norwell, 93
Addison Milsap, Centre Dufferin, 108
Avery Andrews, Wellington Heights, 129
Megan Parker, Norwell, 140
Violet Parkinson, Wellington Heights, 162
Norwell, 257
Erin, 275
Wellington Heights, 283
Centre Dufferin, 321
Emmanuel Christian, 363


  • Guelph Sports Journal